Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Shields Athletic Director
Ware County School District
Office: 912-287-2373 dshields@ware.k12.ga.us

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Ammons Head Baseball Coach
912-287-2351 jammons@ware.k12.ga.us
Jason Smith Assistant Baseball Coach
Ware County High School
912-281-2326 jsmith@ware.k12.ga.us
Larry Turner Assistant Baseball Coach
Ware County High School
lturner@ware.k12.ga.us

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Abrams Assistant Competition Cheerleading Coach
Ware County High School
kabrams@ware.k12.ga.us
Mollie Spurlock Head Competition Cheer Coach
Ware County High School
mspurlock@ware.k12.ga.us
Breanna Dixon Head JV Football Cheerleading Coach
bdixon@ware.k12.ga.us
Heather Thomas Assistant JV Football Cheerleading Coach
hthomas@ware.k12.ga.us

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Franklin Stephens Head Football Coach
Ware County Gators
912-287-2373 fstephens@ware.k12.ga.us
Sonny Spurlock Offensive Coordinator
912-287-2373 sspurlock@ware.k12.ga.us
Michael Youngblood Defensive Coordinator
912-287-2373 myoungblood@ware.k12.ga.us
Matt Collins Offensive Line
912-287-2373 ccollins@ware.k12.ga.us
Jamie Abrams Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Secondary
912-287-2351 jabrams@ware.k12.ga.us
Danny Varnadore Assistant Football Coach
dvarnadore@ware.k12.ga.us
Jimmy Harris Assistant Football Coach
Pooh Garrison Assistant Football Coach
hgarrison@ware.k12.ga.us
Robert Braucht Assistant Football Coach
912-287-2351
Samuel Swain Assistant Football Coach
Steven Siegman Assistant Football Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tre Hill 9th Grade Football - Wide Receivers - Head Boys Basketball Coach
Ware County High School
912-550-3235 thill@ware.k12.ga.us
Tony Wheeler Assistant Boys Basketball Coach / Head Boys Golf Coach
Ware County High School
twheeler@ware.k12.ga.us
Damien Robinson Community Coach
Ware County High School

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Wheeler Assistant Boys Basketball Coach / Head Boys Golf Coach
Ware County High School
twheeler@ware.k12.ga.us
Joseph Hayman Assistant Golf Coach
jhayman@ware.k12.ga.us

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ross Bedford Head Boys Tennis Coach
Ware County High School
912-614-5248 rbedford@ware.k12.ga.us

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eichfeld 9th Grade Football - Line Backers - Head Wrestling Coach
912-258-3634
Alvin Nelson Community Coach - Track
Ware County High School
912-550-3400

Rifle

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maurice England Rifle Coach
Ware County High School
912-281-3200 england0815@bellsouth.net

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Kirkland Head Softball Coach
Ware County High School
912-337-0510 rekirkland@ware.k12.ga.us
Amber Joyner Assistant Softball Coach
Ware County High School
ajoyner@ware.k12.ga.us
Stephanie Dyson Assistant Softball Coach
Ware County High School
912-287-2373 sdyson@ware.k12.ga.us

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Youngblood Football Defensive Coordinator and Head Swim Coach
706-466-0117 myoungblood@ware.k12.ga.us
Bill Giedl Assistant Swim Coach
Ware County High School
bgiedl@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mandy Lingenfelter Head Girls Basketball Coach
Ware County High School
912-288-4111 mlingenfelter@ware.k12.ga.us
Tyler Peck Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
tpeck@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Wheeler Head Girls Golf Coach
Ware County High School
912-282-2575 twheeler@ware.k12.ga.us
Joseph Hayman Assistant Golf Coach
jhayman@ware.k12.ga.us

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eichfeld Head Wrestling Coach - Assistant Cross Country Coach - Asst Track Coach
912-258-3634

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Cook Head Girls Soccer Coach
Ware County High School
912-614-4074 mcook@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Mooneyhan Head Girls Tennis Coach
Ware County High School
nmooneyhan@ware.k12.ga.us

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alesia Gibson Head Girls Track Coach
Ware County High School
912-550-1296 agibson@ware.k12.ga.us
Joe Eichfeld Head Wrestling Coach, Head Cross Country Coach, Assistant Track Coach
912-258-3634 jeichfeld@ware.k12.ga.us
Alvin Nelson Community Coach - Cross Country / Track
Ware County High School
912-550-3400

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alesia Gibson Head Volleyball Coach
Ware County High School
912-550-1296 agibson@ware.k12.ga.us
Tiffany Musgrove Assistant Volleyball Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail